top of page
  • Writer's pictureDahlia Foundation

BackBackRajya Sabha Elections: How numbers stack up for 15 seats in three states — A look at the election formula

Rajya Sabha Elections 2024: As many as 41 of the total 56 leaders were elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha on Tuesday. The returning officers declared these 41 leaders winners on the last date of withdrawal of nominations as there were no other candidates in the fray on these 41 seats.

Among these 41 leaders were former Congress chief Sonia Gandhi, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) chief JP Nadda, Ashok Chavan and Union ministers Ashwini Vaishnaw and L Murugan. As per news agency PTI, the BJP won the highest number of 20 seats, followed by the Congress (6), Trinamool Congress (4), YSR Congress (3), RJD (2), BJD (2) and NCP, Shiv Sena, BRS and JD(U) one each.

0 views0 comments


bottom of page