top of page
  • Writer's pictureDahlia Foundation

AAP nominates Swati Maliwal to Rajya Sabha — All you need to know about the former DCW chief

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) finalised three names for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections. The party has, for the first time, nominated Swati Maliwal, the former chief of the Delhi Commission for Women (DCW). Following her nomination, she stepped down as the DCW chief.

The other two candidates, Sanjay Singh and ND Gupta, were renominated for the second term to the Upper House of Parliament. The nominations were announced by the AAP's Political Affairs Committee (PAC), chaired by AAP national convener and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

"DCW chairperson Swati Maliwal has been nominated for the first time. The PAC has decided to continue with Sanjay Singh and ND Gupta for their respective second term as Rajya Sabha members," the party said.

1 view0 comments


bottom of page